The new me…

Today 1 of my daughters told me that they would teach me how to dance. I said “Why?”. She said “because you don’t know how.”. Yall…. I DO know how to dance. And I dance very well. I took dance for 5 years and was on the team at school. I was so offended for a moment. But after I got over that I was mad at myself. When did I stop dancing?  Why did I stop dancing? Who had I become and when did I become this person? In the back of my head I already knew all the answers. I had become a mom. Being a mom ment that I had become something else. Or someone else. I was no longer the award winning pageant queen but instead had traded in the crown and all the titles to be Juels’ Mom. I was no longer a successful event coordinator. I was THE person you called for an EPIC event. No more would I be at the beckon call of bridzillaz for I had was now the mom to Honesty. And no longer would I be the dancer. No longer would I rock the dance floor. No longer would I punish anyone who challenged me to a dance off. Nope. Now I was the mom of Lily Mae. Why is it when have kids we loose a piece or pieces of ourselves?  Well no more… not me…. no way!!!! I’m done. Look out YouTube!  I am going to teach these kids a thing or two. I am on a journey to piece myself back together and it starts here. This blog was step 1. Now it’s time to reach beyond the screen and impact the rest of my life. 

About the post

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

